Voices of Freedom: A Documentary Reader – Volume 2 (6th Edition) – eBook

eBook details

  • Author: Eric Foner
  • File Size: 7 MB
  • Format: PDF
  • Length: 376 Pages
  • Publisher: W. W. Norton & Company; 6th edition
  • Publication Date: October 3, 2019
  • Language: English
  • ASIN: B082NTPW3B
  • ISBN-10: 0393696928, 0393418006, 0393417980
  • ISBN-13: 9780393696929,9780393418006, 9780393417982


SKU: voices-of-freedom-a-documentary-reader-volume-2-6th-edition-ebook Categories: , , , , Tags: , , ,

About The Author

Eric Foner

Eric Foner

Dr. Eric Foner is the preeminent historian of his generation, highly respected by historians of every stripe ― whether they specialize in social history or political history. Foner's books have won the top awards in the profession, and he has been president of both major history organizations: the Organization of American Historians and the American Historical Association. He has worked on every detail of Give Me Liberty!, which displays all of his trademark strengths as a teacher, scholar, and writer. A specialist on the Civil War / Reconstruction period, he regularly teaches the 19th-century survey at Columbia University, where he is DeWitt Clinton Professor of History. In 2011, Eric Foner's The Fiery Trial: Abraham Lincoln and American Slavery won the Pulitzer Prize in History, the Bancroft Prize, and the Lincoln Prize.

Foner’s Voices of Freedom, Volume 2, 6th Edition, (PDF) is the only reader with a thematic emphasis on American freedom. The organization of this extremely popular, compact, and accessible primary source documents collection reflects the best-selling Give Me Liberty! survey ebooks. Much more reasonable than other textbooks of its type, it is an exceptional value in print and ebook formats. The 6th Edition Vol 2 features new selections that emphasize issues of inclusion and exclusion and the important question, “Who is an American?”

P.S The Voices of Freedom Vol 1 and the famous Give Me Liberty ebooks are also available. See related products below

NOTE: The product only includes the ebook, Voices of Freedom, Volume II, 6th Edition, in PDF. No access codes are included.


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Voices of Freedom: A Documentary Reader – Volume 2 (6th Edition) – eBook”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *